Midnight Movies...
I just found out now that even TGV cinemas are having midnite shows daily! This is after GSC launches extra shows about a month back. That means I can book a Harry Potter show for midnight tonite... sit through about 2 1/2 hours of the show... send my date home (if I can get a date this late night on a week night!)... and be in bed at about 3am... while having to wake up at 7am... wow... sounds good... if you really are a movie freak and you can't get your tickets during normal hours show.
But don't be surprised that even weekday midnight shows tickets can be sold out... or limited at least, as I have found out a couple of weeks ago when I caught the midnight show of Van Helsing at Midvalley. I didn't make a phone reservation, thinking who could be so crazy wanting to catch a movie, that has been showing for weeks, on a weekday midnight? Well, apparently, a few hundreds other people are that crazy... I almost ended up without a ticket, but luckily, some people are sane enough to stay home, so I managed to pick up a few tickets after the phone reservation collection time has lapsed. No matter what... call to book first (except if the system is down... again...)
7 Comments:
Lots and lots more of crazy movie-goers nowadays. I wish I'm that crazy but luckily I still maintain my sanity by not going for a weekday midnight show. Heck, I don't even go for a weekend midnight show! KennyG, want to go for the Kill Bill Vol 2 show at the starlight cinema later? I watched the vol 1 and can't wait for the vol 2 but I dun want to watch it at home.
Mon Jun 07, 02:56:00 PM
starlight cinema huh... sounds interesting.. hey ken G if u guys are going, dunt exclude me ok?? i still virgin on starlight cinema leh kekekekek
Mon Jun 07, 05:11:00 PM
Bad news, Kill Bill Vol 2 was shown oredi last thursday and it's by invitation only. Maybe some other movie?
Mon Jun 07, 05:39:00 PM
http://www.starlightcinema.com.my/showing.htm
for the schedule and movies
I've watched a movie last year... can't recall which show was it... italian job i think... it was quite a nice experience... you can have beer and hotdogs and stuffs... but in terms of comfort, i think cinema is more comfortable. not sure if they'll be a big crowd this year... but it's a long event... can select a date/movie to watch... another suckspage outing?
Mon Jun 07, 06:18:00 PM
hey, u guys know that u can get cheaper starlight DOUBLE PASSES at starbucks? or may be it's only available at starbucks, mont kiara. it's selling at RM15.
Thu Jun 10, 06:37:00 PM
Kill Bill Vol. 1 rocks, simply one of the bloodiest, weirdest, coolest movie I've seen last year. Uma Thurman looks just nice in that yellow outfit, doesn't she look cool when chopping those japanese? :D Btw, I heard vol. 2 is going to shown in the local cinema. Dunno how true is it.
Janice, u sure can get so cheap ar, then u better get some for me. Thanks alot. Let's have a starlight movie gathering.
Thu Jun 10, 08:55:00 PM
i really saw it at the sign board in starbucks....
i can help u to buy... just tell me how many u wan...
gathering?? who is interested?
Fri Jun 11, 04:50:00 PM
Post a Comment
<< Home