This is open for suckspage members & friends

Wednesday, November 17, 2004

14 hours in Bangsar...

Tell me that I have nothing better to do. I actually spent 14 hours in Bangsar on Monday. I'm trying to figure out what else I did on Sunday that I decide to go hangout in Bangsar on Monday... Oh yea. I was being a good boy and was with my parents, uncles, aunts and my sister at One Utama on Sunday, then met a friend for dinner/snacks at Chili's before heading home to play mahjong with Paul and Keing Ming. So obviously I didn't have too late night, and no alcohol for entire Sunday...

So, I woke up early Monday morning. Do I need to go to work. Nope. It's still Raya day. Hooray. Okay, so buzz up a friend, said to meet at 11.30 in Bodega Deli but that fella said he still in bed, can make it at 12.30? I told him I'll be there at 12, need to go to the bank. Got to Hong Leong Bank bout 11 plus and stupid machine not working, so I can't pay them. Too bad.

Then went over to Bodega Deli, picked a seat near the cashier, and ordered my usual omelette with onions and beef bacon, plus a serving of chicken sausage. And a 8 degree Ice Peach Tree (I seriously has no idea what it was... but cost RM 10) and imagine my surprise when the waitress pour me a glass of ice peach tea from this white tiny bottle... I was like... WTF. Damn. Kena conned. Then worse happened. The waiter brought me my omelette, with onion inside, but told me the chef bloody forgot to include the bacon and had to serve the bacons separately. I thought of rejecting it, but my stomach said otherwise. My friend joined up later on bout 1pm.

Okay, lunch's over. What's next, thought of heading home to sleep, but I had my novel with me so I thought I'd head up to Bodega Lounge upstairs too see if can chill out at the couch. My friend joined me. I ordered a glass of pink guava and he started with white wine. At 1pm. What is wrong with him. Geee. Ok. Bodega Lounge wasn't really packed yet, and we managed to grab a couch seating. Got bored after a while, and checked out some boardgames they had there. And we started playing Snakes & Ladders! I don't think I've played that since I was 8 years old. And the game takes bloody long to finish, keep on hitting on a snake and sliding back. Then we started to say everytime we hit the snake, we gotta take a sip of wine... and ended up opening a bottle of wine. Oh my god.

Time now, I think only about 3pm. So we started with Monopoly... another game I've not played since Standard 6. But hey, I still kicked ass. Managed to make my friend bankrupt in 1/2 hour. Hahaha. Ok, he's not satisfied. Another round. Then another friend joined, and watched us played for a while before she got bored. So we got her into the game, her first time. Hmmm, a monopoly virgin. And after almost 1 hour of game... I won again. Hahaha. Maybe I can challenge Donald Trump in real estate now. By this time, we've finished our 2nd bottle of wine.

Whoops. and it's not even 6pm yet. So ordered a jug of white sangria. And we begin to play Pictionary. I think we were making so much noise people are staring and wondering what idiots. Hehehe. Got bored with Pictionary, and we started with Taboo when another friend join. We paired up and the earlier girl was already tipsy from the wine and sangria and can't play Taboo straight, keep on making mistakes... which resulted in her drinking more... wahahaha...

Ok. Almost 8pm, let's head for dinner. Went to the chinese restaurant next door, and ordered 3 dishes of noodles for 4 person. Just nice. Was discussing what's the plan after dinner (and supposed to head home to shower...) but I ended up with one of the girls having a drink and chat at Bar Flam. It started to rain again, so decided to stay on... until I had more friends joining up at Bar Flam at about 10pm... I knew then that I won't be home until I spent at least 12 hours in Bangsar, and true enough, after 3 jugs of beer, some nice R&B and hip-hop music, and a total of 14 hours later at 2am... I finally drove home. To sleep.

And what did I do on Tuesday? I spent the whole day at home. Didn't go out for breakfast, lunch, or dinner. After 14 hours in Bangsar, I think I had enough of going "out" for a day.

So what did you all do on your long weekends?


1 Comments:

Blogger Stanley said...

The holiday to me is non-stop study at home. EVERY SINGLE DAY, that sucks. Simply the worst moments of my life. And now history repeats itself, I'm studying at home again. When will the nightmare ends???

Sun Nov 28, 08:39:00 PM

 

Post a Comment

<< Home