Tips needed...
Looking at the response to our previous few blogs which is quite bad, I'm trying to make my story to be more interaction-based...
It's been almost a year now that I've become single and available... :p
Along with this 1 year I had met with some guy friends... like I said earlier there are a lot of people with different status (as in being attached or not and so on). There are some guys that like me but I'm not really interested in (either I'm really enjoying my life of being single or like what Paul always like to say "No Feel" :p). And when there are guys I met that can attract my interest, they are either attached or they are actually interested in another gal.
Should I really try and approach the guy that I like rather than to wait for that "someone" to approach me? Hmmm... if yes... what are the best ways to approach a guy? U know la... I dun wanna make myself to look like I'm desperate or wat rite... cos I'm really not... just wanna giv it a try only and see whether it works for both party or not... no harm rite? Hehe... Frankly, I dun try it with just anybody... everything I do will be based on my true feelings... (even when after a drink or 2... haha... just to bring up the courage to do something that it's not usually done) So, any tips?
Hoping to see more response to this blog... ;)
4 Comments:
Aiyoh, give more information first lah. Age, background, location, how u know this unlucky guy (or gal?) etc.
Sat Apr 16, 10:26:00 PM
More information? That 1 cannot dispose to much la... if not no fun anymore or I'll get pai seh 1 mah... Just assume that "he" is an ordinary "guy" and tell me wat are the common thing that a "guy" can accept or hope to happen when a gal walk up to "him" lo...
Sat Apr 16, 11:11:00 PM
Really can't help lah, different guys have different tactic. Same thing goes to girls. I know this unlucky guy or not ar? U can tell me secretly, then I see if I can help or not. Hehehe.
But one very important thing, the guy attached/married or not? If yes, then you better forget it. If no, then we can start talking.
So I think first thing is maybe u can organize some group gathering lor, include some common friends, eh, that was what I did last time and u were invited as the common friend also right? Sad memories, :P. Then start to take some initiative to make him notice you. Aiyah, there're thousands of ways to do it lah, you don't tell anything then we can't help you.
Tue Apr 19, 11:31:00 PM
Well, can't say I disagree entirely with Nick. But I guess at a certain stage in a relationship, a girl just have to be more "obvious" in her approach. I don't think it will harm her dignity or anything. But, of course, dropping hints will be the first thing to do before you go up to him and tell him you like/love him. If he feels something, he should be able to respond in kind... otherwise, you might only be setting yourself for a fall if you approach him and confess your feelings.
Tue Apr 26, 10:25:00 AM
Post a Comment
<< Home