This is open for suckspage members & friends

Thursday, April 28, 2005

Zouk Fest @ Genting, Saturday, 5 March 2005 Part III

Alright, finally got my ticket. I called my friend up and told her the good news. She was so excited and happy that finally I managed to get the ticket. I couldn't imagine what should I do if I couldn't get the ticket, I was there because of her, if they all went partying and I was left in the room alone, that would be a really big disappointment. So I went back to the room, it was about 10 something and the laides were still preparing, so the guys had no choice but to sit down and wait. 11pm, finally we were ready to go, I found out earlier that the only entrance to the party was the corridor besides Starbucks First World hotel.

Ok, we headed for Starbucks. When we reached there, what we could see was a really huge crowd, shouting and demanding for the organizer to let them in. Hell, things were not looking good, apparently the organizer were not ready for such a huge crowd, they were letting people in batch by batch. As usual, no queuing for Malaysians, everybody just squeezed themselves into the thick mass of people. We looked at each other, since handphones were practically useless now (stupid telco can't accomodate so many users in the same area at the same time), and we would probably lost each other during the squeezing process, we decided to meet up again around the entrance inside when everybody was inside later.

The last line of the crowd reached the Maybank ATM machine besides an escalator of First World hotel, if you had been to First World hotel, you will have a brief idea of how huge the crowd was. I asked my friend, "Better check if your ticket is with you now, you have it right?". She answered, "Yeah, sure, it's with me." Alright, great then, the gang was 6 person in total including me, 3 guys, 3 girls, we joined the battle in pairs, so if we lost each other, there were still 2 phone numbers per group to call for location. Leading my friend, I began pushing through the crowd, luckily, the air ventilations was ok, and thanks to the cool weather of genting, I didn't sweat abit at all. After about 15 minutes, we were right in the middle of the crowd, I looked around and asked my friend if she knew where were the rest, as I expected, she didn't know either, great, now we really lost each other. The corridor turned to the right after Starbucks, right after the corner, there was this narrow doorway. WTF? Hundreds of people were needed to squeeze through this doorway? Surely the crowd moving speed would be damn slow.

After another 20 minutes, after much struggling, finally we were about to reach the real entrance, she started to check her handbag for the ticket. My dear readers, probably you can guess what happen next, yep, she left the DAMN TICKET in the cursed hotel room!!!!! WTF? After so much troubles for me of faking the stupid sms to get the ticket, squeezing through this fucking crowd, and now she told me she FORGOT to bring the ticket??!! Oh my god, I was totally speechless at that moment, we looked at each other helplessly. Ladies, tell me please, why must you all, as a lady, always manage to screw something up at the last moment, this was not my first time in a situation like this. Ok, it was not time for blaming, I have to formulate a solution fast. So I told her, with such a messy crowd control like this, most likely she would be able to get in unnoticed. If it didn't work, she would have to stay right beside the entrance, then I would get inside first, got out again, rushed back to the hotel to get the ticket, then got in again by the re-entry entrance, which had a lesser crowd there, then only I gave her the ticket to get in. So much troubles~!!! But again, it was my lucky day right? Right at the entrance, I just handed my ticket to the staff, and both of us walked right pass him into the party!!! Now should I be happy or what, I went through all the troubles to get my ticket and now, we just needed one ticket to get 2 persons in, how ridiculous.....

Eh, I don't want to make a post too long, I'll continue the story at part IV, can ar? Thank you.

3 Comments:

Blogger kennyg said...

Girls will always be girls... to save the hassle next time, just hold on to their tickets... then you can blackmail them to do anything you want them to... muahahahaha

Thu Apr 28, 05:23:00 PM

 
Blogger kennyg said...

Nick, why don't you just ask if Stanley got any "action" that night. Save him the hassle of writing so much! :P

Fri Apr 29, 09:58:00 AM

 
Blogger Stanley said...

Sorry guys, no action, once again, the focus should be on the party, not the partner. :P
Part 4 will be coming up shortly, please stay with me! But at the meantime, Nick, where're all your emo posts? Kenny, where're all your reviews? I guess the suckspagers are tired of Janice's kok stories and my rave party series by now. :P

Fri Apr 29, 03:40:00 PM

 

Post a Comment

<< Home