Silly Janice
I was out for a meeting in KL on Wed morning at Menara Promet. Before I reach, Stan told me to park at the open space car park behind the ING building where there was a school, which will apparently be cheaper than parking inside the building. So I did as told, happily, I got a parking space just near to the entrance, changed my shoe, got out from the car, swiftly lock the door and closed it, making sure it's locked properly. In just a few second, I saw some brochures which I tot of handing over some to the customer, so, I started to search my car key from my handbag.... searched and searched... then.... oh gosh!!! really shit!!! and damn!!! my car key is happily hanging at the car!!! Wat a silly me... :p
Since nothing that I can do for that moment, I walked to Menara Promet and met up with Stan, told him about it and he could only laughed. Wat a bad day to start of... despite, my phone was almost out of batt by 11 something (am). After the meeting, we went to Stan's mother's florist shop, to charge my h/p and get the price from the locksmith next door. It cost about RM30 to unlock my car, initially was RM35, got discount of RM5! haha...
But we decided to take a sip at starbucks, the weld, while I were thinking how to solve the problem, "to pay or not to pay?", that was the question. Heh... Nearly got 1 of my colleague, Samuel to come down to help me since he knows the way of unlocking the door due to his past 'same' experience with me. Suddenly, tot of William, a crazy car lover, an adjuster working at AXA, just opposite ING, he should know how to help me. Called him up and he said he will come over and give a try. Then, he came with only a plastic ruler cos he said he could find a steel ruler in his office. Trying for a few shot, knowing that he can't make it, we decided to call the locksmith and to pay the 30 bucks.
Guess what, a professional door/normal lock's locksmith is not a professional car unlocker, it tooks 3 of them to try about more than half an hour to get the lock open. They tried with a few tiny 'L' & 'l' shape steels like those in the movie to open the lock from the key hold and they tried to put a 'saw'in between the window and the door, 'bang'-ing damn hard trying to make the lock to jump up. That moment, I tot my door or my lock will be gone! Luckily after trying and trying, finally they can unlock the lock at the front sitter side before the rain start. *phew*
When I were back to the office, Samuel teached me to open the door lock with a plastic strap, which is normally used to wrap those paper box. It was quite easy seeing him to do it altho I didn't try it out myself. But at least now I have an option to try to open the lock myself next time when the same silly thing happened to me again... ^_^ or some of you may need my help next time? Hah...
4 Comments:
U should have asked Sammuel to come open for you, then belanja us lunch with the 30 bucks.
=P
Mon May 30, 11:56:00 AM
how fast can they unlock the car if pro? (like gone in 60s??) if got do those blocking, do they still able to unlock the car?
Mon May 30, 02:39:00 PM
With the method that Samuel teached me, I think the blocking also can't block. It takes less than 3 mins to open the lock lo. As for pro theft, I think within mins, the door can be unlocked and the alarm is off, then straight away your car is gone... gone with the wind...
Mon May 30, 03:34:00 PM
wah that means no way to prevent this even with immobilizer? :( really a big "bugs" here.
Tue May 31, 11:12:00 AM
Post a Comment
<< Home