This is open for suckspage members & friends

Sunday, June 12, 2005

Philip Wain

I went to try out Philip Wain with Sandy and Echo on Saturday. The facilities not bad except that the whole area is smaller in compare to Fitness First. There is only 2 room for classes but I gues this is because the centre only serve females. Thus, 2 rooms might be good enough. I went to 2 classes back-to-back; 1st was some kind of martial art called... err... (forgot the name), and the 2nd class was Yoga. The first class was quite tough as the move was bigger and the pace is faster, luckily I still can catch up my breath doing that. Sandy went off just after the first class and we continue with Yoga. Yoga was quite relaxing as most of the steps were slow and most of them were like stretching every inch of your body. I wonder if we can get taller or hands longer doing those stretching frequently... hmm...

After the classes, I went to pay a visit at the gym, it's quite small but the machines are quite new. Without much interest to continue our workout with those machines, we headed to the sauna and then continue with steam bath. Had a good chat with Echo. I think this is the longest conversation between the 2 of us... haha... we suggested to have another round of gathering at Genting or what... anyone got any other suggestion? Interested?

Overall, the day was great, had a good exercise and relaxed all my joint and muscles...

Today, Sunday, was a painful day for me. Almost every move that I made hurts me. So I need to walk carefully and slowly, just like those grannies. :p Went to breakfast with PB, Fei, Darren and Stan. Then we continue the day with karaoke session, Stan's favourite pass time, Paul, Donkey and ZinLu joined us for 'k'. We sang from 3pm to 8 something pm. Had dinner together and everybody went home with tired faces. And I'm here to blog now... haha... I'm tired too, so good nite everyone! ;)

3 Comments:

Blogger gudjohnsen said...

frankly speaking lui lui.. u need more work out. u r EXPANDING !!! u need more hard work!! gah yau ahhhh...

Mon Jun 13, 03:06:00 PM

 
Blogger J @ ~ ! < € said...

X-(

Tue Jun 14, 05:16:00 PM

 
Anonymous Anonymous said...

gudjohsen & mighty >:) ,

dun be so mean to li' janice lah...

believe in karma....

janice,

keep up the good work!

Another Anonymous Coward

Tue Jun 14, 09:47:00 PM

 

Post a Comment

<< Home